Zur Startseite

Company Profile

LOHMANN TIERZUCHT – Breeding for success … together!

The right hen for every management – the right egg for every market. With this claim, LOHMANN TIERZUCHT has, until this very day, achieved excellent breeding results and has become the global leader in the production of parent stocks and laying hens in the last five decades.

This success is based on systematic research and development, intensive veterinary care and constant dialogue with customers. This results in highly efficient layers of a robust quality as well as excellent egg mass and outstanding shell quality – i.e. features which give LOHMANN TIERZUCHT breeders a competitive edge throughout the world.

LOHMANN TIERZUCHT consistently sets high standards in quality, innovation and service and employs around 200 people at its sites around the world. With excellent customer service and the provision of the right hens for new growing markets LOHMANN TIERZUCHT is also ideally equipped for the future.

Breeding alone is not enough without intensive veterinary assistance. With its veterinary laboratory – one of the most modern of all – LOHMANN TIERZUCHT has created a globally unique range of services in this area. This exemplary customer service, top breeding expertise, an unstoppable drive to innovate and close co-operation with customers underline the company’s philosophy: breeding for success … together

Global presence gives LOHMANN the edge

With production sites, subsidiaries and shareholdings worldwide, LOHMANN TIERZUCHT is well-represented in all key regions around the world. Having its own production sites for pure lines and grandparent stocks in countries such as Germany, Denmark, Spain, Canada and the USA, as well as having its own franchise hatcheries in all major countries, LOHMANN TIERZUCHT is well-positioned and can ensure that its customers enjoy significantly competitive advantages.

Each of the production sites offer specialized know-how and breeding expertise. The animals are kept in accordance to international standards and in such a way as to meet the requirements of the respective countries. This guarantees husbandry and breeding which is appropriate for each breed and good for the welfare of the animals. This will also ensure consistently high-quality products.

 

Address

LOHMANN TIERZUCHT GmbH
Am Seedeich 9–11
27472 Cuxhaven
Germany

Contact

Phone: + 49 (0) 47 21 505-0
Fax:      + 49 (0) 47 21 505-222
E-mail:  info@ltz.de
Contact persons

 
 

BREEDING FOR SUCCESS ... TOGETHER

Zur Startseite

Unternehmensprofil

LOHMANN TIERZUCHT – Breeding for success … together!

Für jede Haltungsform das geeignete Huhn – für jeden Markt das richtige Ei. Mit diesem Anspruch hat LOHMANN TIERZUCHT bis heute hervorragende Zuchtergebnisse erzielt und ist in den vergangenen fünf Jahrzehnten zum weltweit führenden Produzenten von Elterntieren und Legehennen aufgestiegen.

Grundlage des Erfolgs sind systematische Forschung und Entwicklung, intensive veterinärmedizinische Betreuung und der ständige Dialog mit den Kunden. Das Ergebnis sind Tiere von robuster Qualität und hoher Leistung sowie exzellenter Eimasse mit gleichzeitig ausgezeichneter Schalenqualität – von Eigenschaften also, die den Vermehrern von LOHMANN TIERZUCHT in aller Welt Wettbewerbsvorteile verschaffen.

LOHMANN TIERZUCHT setzt beständig Maßstäbe in Qualität, Innovation und Service und beschäftigt an ihren weltweiten Standorten rund 200 Mitarbeiter. Durch einen exzellenten Kunden-Service und den passenden Hühnern für die neuen Wachstumsmärkte ist LOHMANN TIERZUCHT auch für die Zukunft bestens gerüstet.

Züchtung allein geht nicht ohne intensive veterinärmedizinische Betreuung. Mit ihrem Veterinär-Labor – einem der modernsten überhaupt – hat LOHMANN TIERZUCHT auf diesem Gebiet ein weltweit einmaliges Dienstleistungsangebot geschaffen. Beispielhafter Kundenservice wie dieser, führende züchterische Kompetenz, ungebremste Innovationskraft und eine enge Kooperation mit den Kunden untermauern die gelebte Philosophie des Unternehmens: Breeding for success … together!

Weltweite Präsenz sichert den Vorsprung

Mit Produktionsstandorten, Tochtergesellschaften und weltweiten Beteiligungen ist LOHMANN TIERZUCHT in allen Schlüsselregionen der Erde vertreten. Mit eigenen Produktionsstandorten für reine Linien und Großelterntiere in Deutschland, Dänemark, Spanien, Kanada und USA sowie eigenen Vermehrungsbetrieben in allen wichtigen Ländern ist LOHMANN TIERZUCHT gut aufgestellt und sichert ihren Kunden wesentliche Wettbewerbsvorteile.

An jedem der Standorte ist spezielles Fach- und Züchtungs-Know-How gebündelt. Die Haltung der Tiere nach internationalen Standards und angepasst an die länderspezifischen Anforderungen, gewährleistet überall eine artgemäße und tiergerechte Haltung und Zucht und sichert eine durchgängig hohe Qualität der Erzeugnisse.

 

Adresse

LOHMANN TIERZUCHT GmbH
Am Seedeich 9–11
27472 Cuxhaven
Deutschland

Kontakt

Tel.: + 49 (0) 47 21 505-0
Fax:      + 49 (0) 47 21 505-222
E-Mail:  info@ltz.de
Ansprechpartner

 
 

BREEDING FOR SUCCESS ... TOGETHER